|Wish List

I talk about simplicity and denounce greed, but I’m really greedy. Instead of making my wish-list, I should just offer these catalogs instead:

But somehow my own unending list persists….

Used is best for all categories below.

TOP LIST

FILMS (DVDs or Downloads)

CLOTHING

ADDITIONAL CATEGORIES of BOOKS

Communication + Audio & Video Production

Outside/Adventure

Parenting/Kids

Christian (General)

Social Ethics

War and Peace

Goverment + Politics

Economics + Business

Gear (Ha!)

GEAR, BIKES, INSTRUMENTS, TRAVEL… There really is no end. I am no different from every other middle-class punk who always has more to buy than money to spend.

For reflection:

Colossians 3:5
Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry.

Jeremiah 6:13
From the least to the greatest, all are greedy for gain; prophets and priests alike, all practice deceit.

Leave a comment